KNOWLEDGE COMMUNITY

JNA Conversations: Wallace Chan's Universe of Artistry
  • 2020-10-28
  • 11:00 - 11:20 (Hong Kong)
    03:00 - 03:20 (London)
    08:30 - 08:50 (Delhi)
    [10-27] 23:00 - 23:20 (New York)
  • English, with Chinese subtitles
Details

Legendary jewellery creator Wallace Chan sits down with JNA to discuss his creative process and design philosophy in an enchanting session on art, vision and innovation.

In this insightful conversation, the celebrated artist explains his approach to invention and reveals the inspiration behind some of his groundbreaking jewellery pieces. 

Speaker
  • Wallace Chan
    Jewellery Creator

    A legendary name in the international jewellery industry, Wallace Chan has blazed many trails throughout his decades-long career. His creative acuity, combined with a curious mind and a visionary spirit, led to numerous inventions, including the innovative Wallace Cut and the incredibly resilient Wallace Chan Porcelain. He also mastered the use of titanium in jewellery making. Wallace Chan gained global acclaim as the first Chinese jewellery artist to exhibit at prestigious art events like the European Fine Art Fair in New York and Biennale des Antiquaires in Paris. He has also held successful solo exhibitions around the world; some were presented in history museums. In 2019, his jewellery creation – A New Generation – was added to the permanent collection of the British Museum. Wallace Chan’s multifaceted passion for art, nature, culture, philosophy and technology is the catalyst behind his illustrious career as one of this generation’s most prolific and ingenious jewellery designers.

Business Matching Service - Request for quotation
What type of products are you looking for?
What is your target price/unit (in USD)? *
What is your target order quantity?