KNOWLEDGE COMMUNITY

JNA Trade Talk: Pulse of the Industry - Japan Pearl Export Sector
  • 2020-10-28
  • 16:00 - 16:10 (Hong Kong)
    08:00 - 08:10 (London)
    13:30 - 13:40 (Delhi)
    04:00 - 04:10 (New York)
  • English
Details

Japan's pearl export sector comes to the fore in this session with JPEA Chairman Yoshihiro Shimizu who shares his insights on the current state of the trade, with a focus on challenges and business opportunities, and China as a steady market for Japanese pearls.

Speaker
  • Yoshihiro Shimizu
    Chairman, Japan Pearl Exporters' Association

    A prominent figure in the Japanese pearl sector, Yoshihiro Shimizu has decades of expertise in the pearl and jewellery industry, having worked for a leading jewellery wholesale company in Japan and later establishing his own company in 1982. His trading firm, Hosei Co Ltd, has risen to become a major South Sea and Tahitian pearl dealer and exporter since its inception. Shimizu has also held top positions in various industry associations. In 2004, he was elected president of the Japan Pearl Exporters' Association.

Business Matching Service - Request for quotation
What type of products are you looking for?
What is your target price/unit (in USD)? *
What is your target order quantity?