KNOWLEDGE COMMUNITY

JNA Trade Talk: Pulse of the Industry - Coloured Gemstones
  • 2020-10-28
  • 12:00 - 12:15 (Hong Kong)
    04:00 - 04:15 (London)
    09:30 - 09:45 (Delhi)
    00:00 - 00:15 (New York)
  • English
Details

Industry veteran Clement Sabbagh identifies bright spots and challenges in the coloured gemstone sector amid market uncertainties arising from the coronavirus pandemic. This session also looks into emerging consumer trends as well as coloured gemstones rising in popularity among today's more sophisticated buyers.  
 

Speaker
  • Clement Sabbagh
    President, International Colored Gemstone Association

    Clement Sabbagh comes from a family of gemstone specialists who founded the Sabbagh Group in 1961 in the state of Minas Gerais in Brazil. A GIA graduate gemologist, Clement now runs the Sabbagh Group with his brother Samuel. As a second-generation gemstone expert, Clement was instrumental in taking the family business to greater heights, with the company's strong customer portfolios encompassing North America, Europe and Asia. He was named President of the International Colored Gemstone Association in 2017 where he has since been leading various initiatives on promoting and strengthening consumer demand for coloured gemstones.

Business Matching Service - Request for quotation
What type of products are you looking for?
What is your target price/unit (in USD)? *
What is your target order quantity?