KNOWLEDGE COMMUNITY

The Allure of Ise-Shima Pearls
  • 2021-03-23
  • 16:00 - 17:00 (Hong Kong)
    08:00 - 09:00 (London)
    13:30 - 14:30 (Delhi)
    04:00 - 05:00 (New York)
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
Details

Get premium prices for your Japanese Akoya pearls

Join this webinar and learn the secrets of Ise-Shima, the birthplace of cultured pearls, and the world’s enduring love affair with its lustrous gems

 

Symbolising timeless elegance and purity, pearls are universally loved for their luminous beauty and quiet grace. From red-carpet worthy statement pieces to head-turning accessories ideal for everyday wear, these incredible gems go well with all fashion choices.

Japan has long been recognised as the world’s pearl trading and distribution hub since Kokichi Mikimoto planted the seed of the modern cultured pearl industry in Ise-Shima in the 19th century. Today, Japan’s pearl traders remain at the top of their game, drawing thousands of buyers at international jewellery fairs worldwide.

As the vaccine rollout gains steam and life edges closer to “normal,” buyers are anticipated to unleash pent-up demand for Japanese Akoyas.

Are you ready to capture new sales opportunities when that happens?

Sign up for this webinar and gain all the essential information and insights you need – straight from Ise-Shima’s pearl experts – to effectively market and sell Japanese Akoyas. The more you know, the more you sell!
 

  • Lapel pin for the G7 Ise-Shima Summit


As an added bonus, the Mie Prefecture Pearl Promotion Council will offer trade members complimentary copies of the Ise-Shima Pearl Promotion DVD provided that they visit the Council’s booth at the 2021 edition of the Japan Jewellery Fair in Yamanashi or schedule pearl farm visits in Mie Prefecture when it is safe to do so. An effective sales marketing tool, the promotion DVD can help sellers share even more engaging pearl stories with customers – boosting their chances of closing sales.

 

Register now!

Speakers
  • Ms. Ruriko Sakaguchi
    Sakaguchi Pearl Farm
  • Mr. Yuichi Nakamura
    Vice Chairman, Mie Prefecture Pearl Promotion Council
Business Matching Service - Request for quotation
What type of products are you looking for?
What is your target price/unit (in USD)? *
What is your target order quantity?